Release App Updates
After your app is published, if you want to add new features or make any updates, you'll need to release a new version.
- In your app, click "Add Version". This will copy all of your existing settings to a new unpublished version
- Edit and configure the new version. While this takes place, the existing one will remain live for all clients who have it installed.
- Once you have completed development, you can submit the new version for approval. Commerce7 will review the updates and once it's approved, it'll be updated on the App Store.
- Any new installs will automatically be installing the latest version. Any existing installs will be prompted to upgrade, but they will not be automatically moved over.
- In the new version you could have adjusted pricing, API access, webhooks, etc. When upgrading, clients will see these changes and be able to confirm them. We cannot, without notice or approval, give additional permissions to their Commerce7 account or increase the price.
Updated 2 days ago
Did this page help you?
